03 April 2014

Anchorage 2nd Amendment Task Force: Range Notice

Maud Road Shooting Range
This got to us too late to inform our readers before the meeting. If you're interested in helping out you can contact Dan Westhoff.
I would really appreciate it if you could send it out to your members with a comment about how important this meeting is to help get funding for phase 2 of the range being built this summer.

Thank you very much.

Good shooting,
-Dan Westhoff

Show your support for the Knik River Public Use Area/Maud Road Shooting Range by attending the letter writing meeting at the Palmer Train Depot (at the blinking light in city center) April 1st, 7-9 PM. Letters will go to the Senate Finance Committee in support of more funding for Phase 2 which will complete the range to be constructed this summer. Further funding needed is $500,000. If you aren't able to attend, please contact the committee members by email ASAP.  Please include your name and address to your letter.

Senate Finance Members:

Senator Kevin Meyer Sen.Kevin.Meyer@akleg.gov
Senator Click Bishop Sen.Click.Bishop@akleg.gov
Senator Mike Dunleavy Sen.Mike.Dunleavy@akleg.gov
Senator Pete Kelly Sen.Pete.Kelly@akleg.gov
 Senator Anna Fairclough Sen.Anna.Fairclough@akleg.gov
Senator Lynn Hoffman Sen.Lynn.Hoffman@akleg.gov
Check out the 2ATF Trading Post Classifieds Here

No comments: